Need help for Kid's Beginner - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2013, 12:18 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Need help for Kid's Beginner

I have been searching quite a bit around in this forum and got some usefull clues, but over all am still clueless
I have a 6 year old boy, turning 7 end of this month, and he really wants his own snowboard for his b-day. He hasn't been doing much snowboarding (3 days at the age of 3 and one day last year), so he really is a total beginner.
My own snowboard days are way too long ago to know anything about it (I used to board in hardboots back then). He is eager to get out an learn, and we are actually plan on going on a week trip for his b-day.
Since he is growing like weed right now, I don't really want to spend too much on a board, boots and bindings, since he will be using it probably for no more than one season. I'd like to stay below $200 for everything. I know that is really though, but I have looked at sites like boardsforless.com and they have complete sets for around $160. Not sure if those are worth anything and are any good for a kid beginner. I have looked at used once, but they seem to be hard to find. Renting is awlays an option, but since the board is on the very top of his wishlist, I would love to get one.
I was looking at 110 to 115 boards. He is quite tall for his age at 4'-3" (avreage weight) and I measured the bottom of hid nose just below the 115 mark.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for your guys' help
slotti is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-09-2013, 12:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Resident poet