1st post - still looking for one Stick that is for ME - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2013, 09:34 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default 1st post - still looking for one Stick that is for ME

Hi all, my first post but have been lurkin n readin the reviews n views in search for a plank that's just for me - one that does it all for me. 2nd season riding after switching from skis

Tried the skate banana (friend's) last year, kind of liked it as it reminded me of my skateboarding days 35 years ago (yea i've past adolescence) but then it was for my first time out. I found that I could turn immediately on my 2nd run out. Didn't buy it as it was pricey and I was a beginner and not sure if I would stick to tiding or go back to skiing.

After reading good things about the K2 Raygun, I bought one (156) as price was discounted n affordable for beginner. It was more flexible which felt good for "walking" the board while 2 feet were straped in, easy initiation of proper carve turns (initiate with front foot) but not as good for skidded turns (rear foot pressure) on steeps compared to banana. anyway after just my 3rd day out on slope some idiot decided that he wanted to swap his 159 for my 156 (took my board and left his on the rack where I placed mine while having lunch). Immediately 180s were harder to do as board felt alot heavier when rotating. Started hating the board when soft pack become icy in later season. no grip when carving.