Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Top sheet edge damage help!!! (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/53841-top-sheet-edge-damage-help.html)

Dpforlife 01-11-2013 03:59 PM

Top sheet edge damage help!!!

1 Attachment(s)
Hello everyone,

I am a newbie when it comes to this stuff and don't want to get screwed at a snowboard shop so I was hoping you guys could help. While at the mountain yesterday I got hit in a lift line but an impatient kid causing a small gash on my toeside edge. I know boards don't stay perfect forever but I just want to make sure that this wont turn into a big problem. A piece of the edge is sticking up and right next to it,Attachment 9793 it is a little rough you can feel that it is not as smooth as the rest of the edge. Is this a major problem or purely cosmetic. What can I do to fix this. The board is a banana magic not sure if that makes a difference.
Thanks in advance for your help.[ATTACH]97

triumph.man 01-11-2013 04:12 PM

don't worry about it. Just ride the heck out of your board, so in the next few years you can buy a new one.

corneilli 01-11-2013 04:21 PM

Indeed, don't worry about it :) Just keep an eye on it (if you really want to), to see if it gets worse, but normally it shouldn't :)

Weipim 01-11-2013 04:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dpforlife (Post 569361)
Hello everyone,