Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Replace my Rome Mod Rocker... (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/55401-replace-my-rome-mod-rocker.html)

exile 01-16-2013 12:47 AM

Replace my Rome Mod Rocker...

I'm a beginner. I bought a Rome Mod Rocker and I can say that from my little experience of knowing Rocker vs Camber (riding both in the same day), that I prefer camber. I ride on the east coast and groomed slush is my most common terrain.

I'm trying not to break the bank, but I want something that would feel similar in flex and all to my current board, but with a more traditional camber.

Here is what I was looking at -

DC Ply Snowboard Men's Reviews & Sale | trusnow.com

I'm looking for all mountain/playful board with the ability to bring it into the park. Not looking to be a speed racer either.

Thanks,
exile

Weipim 01-16-2013 08:10 PM

nitro propaganda from evo is another alternative

Extremo 01-16-2013 08:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by exile (Post 588481)
I'm a beginner. I bought a Rome Mod Rocker and I can say that from my little experience of knowing Rocker vs Camber (riding both in the same day), that I prefer camber. I ride on the east coast and groomed slush is my most common terrain.

I'm trying not to break the bank, but I want something that would feel similar in flex and all to my current board, but with a more traditional camber.

Here is what I was looking at -

DC Ply Snowboard Men's Reviews & Sale | trusnow.com

I'm looking for all mountain/playful board with the ability to bring it into the park. Not looking to be a speed racer either.

Thanks,
exile

There are dozens to choose from. I'd recommend the Ride DH or the Nitro Eero if you're looking for performance camber.