Choosing of new freestyle snowboard - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2013, 02:04 PM   #1 (permalink)

Question Choosing of new freestyle snowboard

Hi guys. Time to get a new snowboard for me . I ride on Burton Un Inc 153 four years already. A love this board much but it's little bit big for me. It's was not a problem until I started riding in the park. I need fun board for jumps, ground tricks, any kind of fun riding, groomers. Easy to spin, buttering, ollies, stable on kickers. I'm not a fan of jibbing, so rails and boxes are not important for me (but who knows, maybe i will try it with new board). I think freestyle or all mnt freestyle board will be good choice for me. UnInc will stay with me for other things (like pow and etc.)

Weight: 60kg (134 lbs)
Height: 167 (5'6")
Boot: 9

Size of board 150 better choise for me like all-mountain board. But i worry that I will don't feel a big difference between 150 and 153. Is it true?
So, main question is which size of board will be better for me?
Maybe you can recommend me specific models.

list of boards i looked:
Rome Postermania (147/150?, think not good for jumps)
Rome Agent 149 (too stiff?)
Burton Parkitect 150 (like camber and flex, but worry about size, + can use old EST bindings)
Capita Ultrafear FK 147 (is it jib board?)
Never Summer Evo (147/150?)
Forum Distroyer Double Dog (148)

Thank you for your response and sorry for my english
funkykytarista is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-16-2013, 03:14 PM   #2 (permalink)

I strongly suggest a burton super hero in 148 or 145cm. It has nug reduction.
Old 01-16-2013, 07:41 PM   #3 (permalink)