Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   High back Bindings? (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/5616-high-back-bindings.html)

bentley_boarder 05-29-2008 07:26 AM

High back Bindings?

hey guys,

Just wondering if i could get some advice on bindings. I am new to snowboarding, went once and hired board, boots and bindings. I have bought a ROME solution board for this time round, and are looking at buying some boots and bindings. I have seen some bindings i really like, the Burton Triads, and the RIDE CAD ones. These both say they have a "high back" but to be honest i really dont know what this means in regards to the performance of the binding or what affect they will have on my snowboarding. I have been told not to get the "high back" bindings, as these are more for parks? I am looking for a set of all mountain bindings, as this will only be the second time ive been, and ill just be cruising the slopes, maybe trying a few tiny jumps, nothing too complicated or exciting. Are the high backs the wrong way to go? should i avoid them, or should it be a deciding factor not to get them? i really like the style of the Triads and the CADs, which would be better? my friends have bought the Burton Mission bindings, i dont want to get the same as them, but if i really shouldnt get the high backs i might have to go this way. Does the high back hurt the back of your leg? You can see how much i know about snowboarding :laugh: so i would really appreciate any help.

Thanks alot! have a good one!

Nathan

killclimbz 05-29-2008 09:52 AM

1 Attachment(s)