Complete newbie help me out :) - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2008, 08:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
kharn101

Default Complete newbie help me out :)

Hey guys,
I am a newbie to snowboarding, but would love to get started and meet some people to snowboard with. Anyway, i decided to go head first into this hobby...what is a decent board to start with also boots ect. I have stopped growing so something that will last for a while . Thanks for your info...i have had experience with skiing but none with snowboards
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-09-2008, 08:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned Bananas [national phenomenon]

Go out and rent before investing in snowboarding! It's a great sport, but it's not the sport for everyone!

alaric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 09:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
NzGnu

haha welcome to the dark side, snowboarding is the better choice.

need to know your weight, height, boot size (if you know it) and what sort of riding you think will interest you...park or freeride.

boots are definatly what ya should get first though and what ya should be willing to spend money on. though the most expensive isnt always best...its all about whats comfortable when it comes to boots.
Old 06-09-2008, 09:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
kharn101

i would like to start first off with parks then free riding once i feel comforable. Thanks for the concerned about telling me try it first . I did that about a year ago and loved it. Lets see 210, 6'0..boot size how do i find that?? I kind of want to get a board first...then go to local shops and try boots on so i can see what i am...thanks all for the quick responses.
Old 06-10-2008, 01:25 AM   #5 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowolf View Post