Buying advice for complete Setup, Board, Binding, and Boots - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-23-2013, 09:34 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Buying advice for complete Setup, Board, Binding, and Boots

I have been boarding on and off for the last 3 years, but this year, I have been doing it seriously, so I want my own setup tired of renting.

My level;
I can easily do greens, blues, I can even do single black diamonds(slowly). So I can link my turns, but I am still considering myself an intermediate, I still sometimes fall during getting of from lift-chair.

I am 30, 6'1, weight b/w 190-205lbs (weight changes when I am on and off from gym). Boot size 12 or 13.

I have been thinking about a 160cm board, am I right on that?

Also, considering my level, I heard things about `forgiven` boards? what is it like stiffer or not stiffer boards, wide or narrow? what do you guys think?

for budget doesn't really all that matter, I am thinking on spending up to 800 for all three.

Last edited by vknyvz; 01-23-2013 at 09:38 AM.
vknyvz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-23-2013, 11:05 AM   #2 (permalink)

For your boot size I would recommend a wide board. And about forgiving boards it generally means there softer and less aggressive and responsive than other boards. You usually want a mid flex for all mountain riding, a softer flex for park and jib and a stiffer board for powder and freeride.
Old 01-23-2013, 11:21 AM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Coffee View Post
For your boot size I would recommend a wide board. And about forgiving boards it generally means there softer and less aggressive and responsive than other boards. You usually want a mid flex for all mountain riding, a softer flex for park and jib and a stiffer board for powder and freeride.