Advice on a new board..... - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2013, 10:25 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Advice on a new board.....

I've been riding Palmer Carbon Circles for the last 10-12 years and like a stiff board since I usually just bomb groomers and like to feel stable at speed. While I have no complaints about either of the two Carbon circles that I've owned I was thinking about a Travis Rice Lib Tech board (it sounds like a petty stiff deck) since I live in the midwest which gets a bit icey and magnetraction would be a nice benefit. Lib Tech seems to have a really good rep and I'm wondering if this would be a good replacement for my current board.

I'm not sure how magnetraction boards ride/turn but I don't want to have to learn how to board all over again if this is going to be too big of a change for me.

Thanks in advance for any replies.
PalmerFreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-28-2013, 10:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Someone like you should not buy rocker before you've ridden it. The Rice is not overly stiff and is made as a high end power freestyle board. Not a freeride carver.

You either need to just buy traditional camber again, or go demo some rocker stuff.

That thing I do to escape the world and have fun with my friend

Also, buy my things?
http://www.snowboardingforum.com/buy...ml#post1737634
Nivek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2013, 02:26 PM   #3 (permalink)