centering the bindings - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-28-2013, 07:32 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
centering the bindings

So I just started riding my Arbor Element CX (traditional camber) and it is a directional board with a slight set back. So my newbie question of the day is about moving the binding more centered on the board vs the recommended (stared center) and if that would make it easier to ride switch since it is a directional board with a set back. Or will the camber engage differently ? What can I expect if I do this?

I will take any and all advice. thanks!

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-28-2013, 07:37 PM
Not quite reformed yet

Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Quoted: 335 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyisnowhere View Post
So I just started riding my Arbor Element CX (traditional camber) and it is a directional board with a slight set back. So my newbie question of the day is about moving the binding more centered on the board vs the recommended (stared center) and if that would make it easier to ride switch since it is a directional board with a set back. Or will the camber engage differently ? What can I expect if I do this?

I will take any and all advice. thanks!

Thanks
Nope!! Don't do it! You can learn to ride that board switch with the setback stance. Centering the bindings on a set back board will F" you all up!

I have an Arbor Roundhouse with a 2 inch setback & It took a little doing and at least one lesson, but I ride it switch just fine! The boards geometry is designed to work with the setback stance, regular or switch!

You're only Young Once,.. but you can be Immature FOREVER!

Feb/Apr 2011. (27) days!
2011/12 (38) days!
2012/13 (48) days!
2013/14 (44) days!
2014/15 (00)