Looking for interesting tech. may have found it with Head. What do you think? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2013, 04:55 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Looking for interesting tech. may have found it with Head. What do you think?

Hey everyone. I am in the market for a new board. I currently ride my Ride Highlife with rome targas, bataleon evil twin with flux sf45s and my Nidecker Ultralight with Now IPOs. Boots for all are ride insanos. Now im not sure what im looking for other than another unique board.

Anyway I have been searching for something that sparks my interest for the last few days and have stumbled upon the Head AK SC I. and the Head. Force I. KERS. I noticed the force has Kers and the AK SC I. does not list it. Wondering if anyone knows how they compare. Im an electrician so i find the idea that there is a microchip in the board that collects kinetic energy and releases electricity into ths fibers to stiffen them while adding pop amazing. I read it was tKen from F1 racers and helicopter blades. Anyway what do you guys think?
CrossStealth is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-30-2013, 05:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Dude did you type this on a mobile phone? I'm having a hard time reading your post the punctuation is all over the fucking place. Also Now IPOs are more of a park binding arn't they? Combining that with an Ultralight strikes me as odd.
NoOtherOptions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 05:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by NoOtherOptions View Post
Dude did you type this on a mobile phone? I'm having a hard time reading your post the punctuation is all over the fucking place. Also Now IPOs are more of a park binding arn't they? Combining that with an Ultralight strikes me as odd.