Help finding new board. - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2008, 09:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
hipbone

Default Help finding new board.

Sorry in advance if this is a little long winded. I am just trying to provide all the necessary info.

Hey, so I have been riding for about 3 years now mainly keeping to the mountain and spending only about 10% of time time in the park; on the rails and kickers. Currently I am on an older (prolly around 05) Nitro Voltage 155, and flow amp9 bindings that was given to me when I first started. I have really enjoyed the board and its still in pretty good condition, but its time to change things up. So with the new board I was looking for something made more for the park, but will still hold up on the rest of the mountain. I am looking to spend at least 60% of my time in the park this up coming season (or playing around with ground tricks) + the time I will be putting in on the rails/ jumps I am creating in my backyard.

So I would say I am an intermediate-advanced freerider and closer to beginner freestyle rider, but I am committed to changing that.
So here are some vitals:
Height: 5'8''
Weight: 170-180lbs during season
Boot size: 9.5