Thinking about a new board. Need help! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2008, 12:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
punk1949

Exclamation Thinking about a new board. Need help!

Hey guys I am new here...anyways I am planning to buy a board off buysnow.com and I wanted to make sure that:

A) They are a good, reliable site
And B is that I get a good board. I have been riding for 4 years, I am 5 8" and I weigh about 145 pounds. This year my crew is doing a lot of street rails (live in Montreal, paradise for that sh*t) and a lot of park at the mountain. I am doing a bit of freeride but 95% of the time jibbing or in the air. I don't really know what size I should get for this type of riding (I'd imagine a bit smaller for more control) and I am pretty sure a twin would do the best job. So anyways, here's the stuff I am looking at....

Ride Snowboards offers Ride 2008 DH 151 snowboards at Buy Snow your source for snowboards . It's a Rome DH 151 inches and I am wondering if it's any good.

Bootwise, I am looking at DC Superpark. I'd imagine they for are park riding and they are also super styley. I like a soft boot, but yet a bit tight and apparently the BOA system is great to adjust with. Here's the link: DC Snowboards offers DC 2008 Super Park boots at Buy Snow your source for snowboards

And finally, I have no idea where to begin with the binding. I currently have Ride LX's and I really like em, but they are a size small ad I need a size 10 boot (so that's not really working). I have always riden Ride and I would love to stick with them, but I don't know what's a good freestyle binding...keep in mind I need a size 10 boot. It would be great if you could find a pair on buysnow.com...