Board for a big ripper - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-21-2008, 08:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
cammac

Question Board for a big ripper

Hey guys!

Had a read thru ur forums & there's some great info & advice, so thought I'd bother you with a question...

I've been riding for about 10 years - started off alpine racing & competing, but saw the light about 6 years ago & switched to freestyle - or more freeride. Coz I'm a pretty big guy (6'2, about 210lbs) and I got big feet (Burton sz 13's) I've always had to settle for directional freeride boards (ie, burton floater, salomon fastback, salomon forecast). Last couple of seasons I've been hitting the park heaps, plus doing a lot of freestyle riding - spinning & riding switch.

This season I need a new board cos the salomon forecast has been flogged & has no snap/pop what so ever.

Just wondering what board you guys would recommmend for a guy my size that's looking for a freestyle board with plenty of pop? I'm also looking for a board with a decent stance width - I've maxxed out every board I've owned with stance & it's never enough.

Weight and price of the board really aren't an issue...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-21-2008, 09:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Never Summer Legacy but get the upcoming seasons model that board is the sickness. K2 Darkstar Wide (called the Afterblack this season) is another good one that comes to mind.
BurtonAvenger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2008, 09:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
cammac

Cheers for the tip - looks like the Legacy has had plenty of good reviews. I can't seem to find any info on the stance width tho. One site says the stance is set back tho - I'm really lookin for a true twin...