Rome Solution - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2008, 12:19 AM   #1 (permalink)
retxed

Default Rome Solution

I am a beginner/intermediate rider in Portland, Oregon riding at Mt. Hood Meadows. I am 5'8 140 pounds and after research, I am leaning towards the Rome Solution 156 and the Rome Arsenal bindings both at zumiez. I wear a size 10.5 sneaker so I am guessing boot size will be around there as well. I want to get a board+binding combo that will last for awhile and help me progress. I ride all-mountain and as my skill improves, I will probably look into some freestyle(jumps, halfpipes, etc). My question is, would my proposed set up meet my needs?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-23-2008, 08:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

How much $ you have to drop on this whole set up?

"Up, up, my people, let smoke and flame be our sign!"
-The White Rose Society

sedition is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2008, 09:29 AM   #3 (permalink)
hipbone

Hold up, your an beginer/intermeditate, but dont know your boot size? Sure it can vary a little bit between different brands/styles, but you should have a better idea than your stree shoe size.

Before you buy at zumiez look online for your board + bindings. You can normally find them for much much cheaper online.
Old 07-23-2008, 10:05 AM   #4 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

DO NOT, EVER, buy boots w/o trying them on first. EVER.

-The White Rose Society

Old 07-23-2008, 05:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
retxed

I can spend 300-350 on a board and 100-200 on bindings. It can go higher if the board/bindings in question are worth it. My boot size is 10.5-11 depending on boot.
Old 07-24-2008, 02:12 AM   #6 (permalink)
retxed

bumpppppppppppppppppp
Old 07-24-2008, 08:01 AM   #7 (permalink)
Froggyste