Gah someone stole my board, need a new one. - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2008, 08:50 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Gah someone stole my board, need a new one.

heres the story, last trip was to Big Bear last march, some time between then and now my Ride Fleetwood 161 dissapeared (i live in military barracks, this stuff happens) along with the Ride bindings that were attached to it. had used it for a total of 3 trips and am pretty bummed about it.

So now i am looking at getting a new setup, just need board and bindings as my boots (Ride Anthem size 12) were in my car.

I am not ashamed to say that i am a beginner but i progressed quickly last season, which was my first, starting off on greens and after a few days was on harder blues.

my body type, 6'2", 140 (yes i know) and im pretty damn lanky, i prefer Freeride as my local parks are tailored mostly towards it.

K2 Illusion Snowboard 2008 : Snowboards | evo outlet

K2 Anagram Wide Snowboard 2008 : Snowboards | evo outlet

are 2 that i have found in my price range, i want to keep the size from 159-161 but i am new to this and all suggestions will be taken seriously.
treymchattie is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-05-2008, 09:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Get the illusion the anagram is essentially a WWW without the jib tips and frankly is poo weiner.
BurtonAvenger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2008, 09:51 PM   #3 (permalink)