Burton vs Lib Tech - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2013, 01:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
c17

Default Burton vs Lib Tech

Hello everyone I am new to the forum. I have a question for everyone I have just started riding again but I have been riding off and on for over 20 years always on a Burton. But I have always wanted to try something new, I have always liked what Lib tech was producing but Burton hasnt ever let me down with there products. So next year I am going to try Lib Tech.

I just want to hear everyones thoughts on Burton vs Lib tech I am sure there are alot of people that have made this move and I would really like everyones input if you do not mind. I am thinking the travis rice or jamie lynn models. Thank you in advance.
c17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-13-2013, 02:30 AM   #2 (permalink)

you cant compare the two b/c burton has various price-point models under "Burton" and "Lib-tech" is considered on the higher end of the spectrum and don't produce price-point models.
24WERD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 08:28 AM   #3 (permalink)

Burton has completely different camber/rocker profiles then Lib does. If you're coming off a camber Burton board chances are you'll be riding C2 or maybe a C3 profile from Lib which is a completely different feeling.