Wtf! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-17-2013, 06:38 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Wtf!

I am a beginner so keep that in mind. So I learned on an Arbor Cascade (rocker) thought I knew what I was doing until I bought an Arbor Element CX (directional slight set back camber) and got some speed and working on nice thin line carving. I am getting there but need improvement anyway,... last night I finally tried to get back on my rocker and WTF! Not sure if I like rocker for other than learning jumps and ground tricks. Don't see much Pow on the East Coast but I bet it would be awesome for that. So anyway now I understand what people are talking about when they talk about the performance levels of each type. So weird....
tonyisnowhere is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-17-2013, 08:21 PM   #2 (permalink)

Just depends on the rider.

I don't like to bomb hills. I prefer to take it slow, hit natural features, hit some rails on the way down, and throw some butters and ground 1's in there on the flats.

Rocker is perfect for me.
guharon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 08:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member

It just feels different, you'll get used to it.

It's up to you in the end though. I thought my evo was really surfy at first, but now I like it better than my old board.
MarshallV82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 08:36 PM   #4 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by guharon View Post
Just depends on the rider.

I don't like to bomb hills. I prefer to take it slow, hit natural features, hit some rails on the way down, and throw some butters and ground 1's in there on the flats.

Rocker is perfect for me.