Beginner Looking to buy - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2013, 01:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Default Beginner Looking to buy

Weight: 160
Height: 5,9
Budget: ~$250-500

I used to ski however i recently tried snowboarding last time i went to the resort and i LOVED it. I am still learning to link my turns and I am looking for a good board to start off with. I was looking at the Burton Clash because I think it might be half off at a local store near me, i think the size they have is 151 not sure if that is too small either. However, I want to get some input before i go out and buy. I just want something that has nice control. I enjoy going down the mountain more than doing tricks when I ski.

Also how much do boots and bindings matter and how much should you spend on those?

Last edited by novokaine; 02-20-2013 at 01:35 PM.
novokaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-20-2013, 01:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Resident poet

buy boots first...they are the most important....spend your money there

since ur a skiier, get at least an intermediate board...a beginner board you will quickly progress beyond its capicity or try to find a used in good condition higher end board (money better spent imho)...it might beat you up for a bit...just take ibuprofen.
Old 02-20-2013, 01:39 PM   #3 (permalink)

I learned on a clash and liked it. You'll want something better when you start to get better but I had no regrets buying my clash.
Jason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013, 01:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

I should specify I am a beginner skier. this was my first season ski'ing.
Old 02-20-2013, 01:43 PM   #5 (permalink)
Resident poet

Quote:
Originally Posted by novokaine View Post
I should specify I am a beginner skier. this was my first season ski'ing.