Lib Tech C2 BTX vs C3 btx - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-27-2013, 11:59 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Lib Tech C2 BTX vs C3 btx

First time poster here and came about this site hoping to get info and learn

I have been snowboarding for 3 years now and of course, have become completely obsessed. I am in NJ so I have to deal with icy east coast mountains in the Poconos and Catskills most of the time. However, I took my first trip out west to Park City this winter for 5 days. Absolutely amazing.

That being said, I own a K2 Brigade which is my first board and great to learn on with catch free rocker, but I've definitely progressed past it. Burton did a demo a few weeks ago and loved riding the Custom Flying V. I thought thats what I would buy, but after research have decided that the Lib Tech lineup is better and better suited for me.

Being fairly new to boarding, the technologies are daunting! I understand what rocker and camber means, but I don't understand the reason why each works different. So the question is, how does the C3 BTX (camber dominant with slight rocker) and C2 BTX (camber/rocker/camber) differ in terms of how they will feel, ride, perform, etc. While I'm at it, the EC2 as well!

I don't ride park, stay on trails and don't get into the trees, and 80% of my winter is spent on ice in the east (but plan on going west once a year), so I prefer an all mountain board that can kind of "do it all." I was eyeing up the Lib Tech Hot Knife (C3btx) with Ride Capo, Rome 390, or Burton Cartel bindings, but not sure if this is a good fit. Its a lot of money and I want to make sure I get the right board that will last me a long time.

Thanks! Look forward to hearing everyones opinion/thoughts.
Napoleon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-27-2013, 12:26 PM   #2 (permalink)