New Never Summer Cobra.. setup suggestions - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2013, 11:23 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default New Never Summer Cobra.. Update/review added Rossi angus too..

I just picked NS Cobra and Im stoked. I got it for 50% off today. Paid 275 for it. put some ride RX series bidings that ive been using for a few years.

Edited: It now wears the Flux TT30 bindings.. the bindings for me definitely took some getting used to. WAY more flex and overall loose fit than I was used to on the ride bindings.. I love the way they feel now but the first day on them I thought they were a mistake.

I was able to try the board on a 8" pow day a few weeks ago.. I can honestly say that I had one of the best days of my life, that day on the Cobra.. It took me a few runs to get used to the new board and radically different profile that I was used to(rossi one) but after that, I couldnt believe how much fun I was having.. I was truly "shredding". I was hitting every natural feature and kicking its pants. I did get a pretty tired and sore back leg but probably because I am used to a longer board(163)?? The short tail is REALLY noticeable also.. maybe thats why I ride the back a little more now?? This board just kicks serious a$$ In the trees.

I brought the board up last week on a icy morning and I was having a hard time reining the board in on the fast groomers. I was able to get some good speed but I was almost caught a few times on an edge.. saved it somehow.. I think that is why they call it the Cobra.. Dont rein it in and it WILL bite ya. I jumped on my Rossi one for a while and hauled ass with ease.. I jumped back on the Cobra again around noon when it was about 48 degrees and the snow got real soft. I put a all temp hot wax on the night before and slid with ease, I was having a blast again.