great freestyle board? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-25-2008, 02:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
freestyle

Default great freestyle board?

Hey all,

I've been snowboarding for about 5 years now and I love it. I used to have a flow mercury and it was great, until it broke that is. Then I got a nitro revolt to do become a bit better at speeding off the mountain and get some general "out of the park" skills.

So there also lies the problem, I bought a freeride board to do some racing etc, but I love freestyle the most. That's why I feel the nitro revolt is just not it for me, and I'm thinking of buying an additional board for freestyling, and mainly jumping. Also fakie riding is important for doing 180's.

Here is some general info of me:

Budget: up to 400 euro's (a board costs a bit more in Europe so let's just say 400$).

Europe size/USA size
Length: 1.97m / 6 foot 6 inch
weight: 73 kg / 160 pounds
foot size: 43 / 10-10

Does anyone have suggestions? Note: I don't care for anything except doing jumps and grinding rails and boxes etc. This board will only be for in the park.

Oh and please rate these for me

Burton dominant
Rome agent
Bataleon evil twin

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-25-2008, 03:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Dom sucks, Agent is a good all mountain freestyle stick, and the Evil twin is your winner.

Other primo boards for just park are the K2 darkstar/jibpan, Salomon Scout, Capita Stairmaster extreme, Rome Graft, Ride DH, Neversummer Evo-R/SL-R, Atomic Hatchet...

I'd say my top five picks, in no particular order, are:
Evil Twin
K2 Jibpan
Stairmaster Extreme
Neversummer Evo-R
K2 Darkstar

At your weight look for something from 151-154. Longer for more jumps, shorter for more rails.

That thing I do to escape the world and have fun with my friend

Also, buy my things?