Need some advice on setup! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-06-2013, 04:59 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Need some advice on setup!

Hello everyone, I am new at snowboarding and I am picking it up pretty quick. I think its something i can really get into but I need some advice here.

First things first I am 6ft/6ft 1in and weigh 155lbs. I am looking for an all around board that is pretty versitile. I think I need a board thats around 159cm long to serve me well in the future. I also have a size 10-11 foot. Or something around there.

I am looking on trusnow.com at a package deal. Its a sierra reverse crew board 159cm/157cm that comes with rome s90 bindings for a total of $300.

Is this a good board/binding combo for a good price? If not care to recommend something better?

I also plan on ordering two of these "DC Men's Phase 13 Snow Boots" from amazon at...
Amazon.com: DC Men's Phase 13 Snow Boot,Black,11 M US: Shoes

Once i get them I will return the size that doesn't fit with amazon's free return shipping. Or if I don't like them I can just return both.

Let me know what you all think, after all I am new to this and I could use some advice. This will cost me around $400 alltogether so if you offer any recomendations please keep that in mind. Thanks in advance everyone!
CRimsonEagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-06-2013, 05:57 PM   #2 (permalink)

Whats your total budget?

Ive never heard of that board, so I cant really help you there. As for boots, make sure you try them on first. Try on a lot of different models. They are the most important part of your setup.

BTW, amazon doesnt have free return shipping on everything. And besides, those boots youve linked to are being sold by a 3rd party seller.
RJRJRJ is offline   Reply With Quote