After Some Advice - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-29-2008, 10:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Confusion

Default After Some Advice

Im pretty new to snowboarding and would like some advice on buying gear. I used to live in japan and went boarding for the first time while i was there. I just used rental gear and was able to get pretty good using it.
i am going back over in january and would like to buy my own gear this time.

I really enjoyed flatland stuff and just riding the hill. The places i went didn't have parks. so that was the kind of riding that i did. Its seems to be really common in japan for this style. Here is a vid of what im talking about YouTube - ‚ƒƒˆƒ1

Anyway the setup i was thinking of getting is burton cartel bindings, burton hail boots and either a jussi 159 or custom 162. Also wondering if bindings should be M or L because size 10 is right on the cusp.

I am 6'2" and weigh around 200 pounds but using a size 10 boot. I am just wondering if these boards are going to be adequite. or if i should be looking at something different for this style of riding.

Thanks in advance

nico

p.s. i am buying everything online from japan because its so much cheaper than australia. I am getting it sent to my fiancees parents house back in japan so i dont get a chance to really test any of the gear.

Last edited by Confusion; 09-29-2008 at 11:10 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-02-2008, 07:13 AM   #2 (permalink)
Confusion

anyone?

I am open for suggestions on boards for something that would be better for me.
I am just wondering about size because i am a little bit heavier than the average person.
Old 10-02-2008, 07:55 AM   #3 (permalink)

Well, in terms of your stats, the boards' lengths seem okay.