First Snowboard - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2008, 11:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
Sp0r3

Default First Snowboard

Hi. I'm a beginner looking for my first snowboard gear. I'm 5'10", weigh 160lb, and wear size 10.5-11. I'm interested in a freeriding snowboard. After a quick visit in my local shop, I've come up with the following equipment...

Ride Fleetwood - 158
Rome Arsenal - L
32 Lock BOA - 11

I'm just wondering if this setup would be good for me. If there is a better alternative to this setup, would you please recommend me some other gears? Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-01-2008, 12:13 AM   #2 (permalink)
cb1417

from my post count i guess you can take my advice with a grain of salt but i've been doing hella research for the last few days and your setup seems pretty solid to me. im also going with a ride board, however mine will be a little bit bigger b/c im 6'3'' 240lbs

my advice, which i am basing off of my own faults.. i like to buy something b/c i think it would be cool to use it for this and that.. when sometimes i just have to stop myself and be realistic. so really think about what kind of riding you are going to do freestyle/freeride etc. and get the best gear to fit that style. best of luck man
Old 10-01-2008, 01:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
F0rgiven

the board and bindings are a pretty good setup for what you are looking to do. A fleetwood is pretty wide though. With an 11 you could get away with riding a 25 width board so i'd consider that for better maneuverability. I would also consider Ride SPIs or Burton Cartels in terms of bindings.