can't decide on a jib board - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2008, 11:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
short4

Question can't decide on a jib board

I need help deciding on if i want a jib board with reverse camber or normal camber....i have been to a couple shops and read a lot on reverse camber i still havnt made up my mind. I have narrowed it down some from the rome artifact and artifact 1985 r.c also the salomon sanchez, ride kink, world wide weapon unless there are some other ones out there you reccomend
also i am about 140lbs and 5ft 9 i have an all mountain board right now its a 155 what is reccomended i ride for a jib?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-09-2008, 12:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Well I'm your physical twin, just and inch shorter.

I got a Scaremaster 148 this year and can tell already that its going to be super jibby. Its also more of a pricepoint deck. I rode a 151 weapon last year, unfortunately they don't make that size anymore, but for a jib board, you'll be fine on the 148. It was a super fun board becuase it had the control of a 154 in a 151 package. I don't like either Artifacts because of the bronze edge. I keep the area under my binding sharp (even on my park jib boards), and with the softer bronze edges, that would take a crap tone of upkeep.

The other Board not on your list I recommend is the Bataleon Airobic 151. Bataleon uses TBT, head to their site to read up on it (bataleon.com). Trust everything they say about TBT, they're right. Basically as a summary, TBT gives you all the benefits of rocker, without all of the downfalls.

That thing I do to escape the world and have fun with my friend

Also, buy my things?
http://www.snowboardingforum.com/buy...ml#post1737634
Nivek is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 01:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
short4