New board help - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-19-2008, 07:34 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default New board help

So i've been snowboarding for 5 years now and am super comfortable on a snowboard, I have been just doing normal riding for 5 years. This year I want to focus 90% on park. My board from last year is 3 seasons old and much to small now and its time for a new board. I want a park board. I am 6'0"-6'1" 155 lbs. Any suggestions are welcome just no burtons please. And if you could when you suggest a board tell me why its good. Cause for the past 5 years i just went to snowboard swaps and found the best cheap board and bindings. I want a good setup this year.

Last edited by Gnar_DUDE; 10-19-2008 at 07:37 PM.
Gnar_DUDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-20-2008, 06:02 AM   #2 (permalink)

bump, anybody?
Old 10-20-2008, 11:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
snowboardcoach

I hear ya! I worked in a shop for several years and learned a thing or two. so check it out: Everyone has their brands for their reasons and boards for different reasons. You don't want BURTON! beacause? Doesn't matter, anyway I personally ride the FORUM destroyer and have been for several years hooked up doesn't matter well maybe a little but only a little FORUM has a lot of boards to choose from I can ride whatever I want and I ride the newest edition every year and as far as a board that delivers it all you can't go wrong for price and performance. Check out myspace.com/snoboarcoach in the vids and you can see versatility. Big hits to rails to bumps to powder days. But the best advice I can give is try to go to a demo at your local hill where you can sample different setups maybe you'll be surprised! Ride your friends boards....
Old 10-20-2008, 02:26 PM   #4 (permalink)

Quote: