time to replace an aging '01/'02 Lamar freerider - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-20-2008, 12:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
Leeoniya

Question time to replace an aging '01/'02 Lamar freerider

I've been freeriding on and off for a few years now but have never been serious about it, so i dont know much of the board tech/size stuff. I'm trying to replace my Lamar (dont ask me specs...it's in storage and i dont know ...which seems a too long/heavy to pursue what i'm looking for this season.

me:
Male, last time i checked
Height: 6'1" maybe 6'2"
Shoe size: 10.5, not sure what that'll translate to in boot size when i go buying those
Weight: 150 lbs.

i do have some guidelines for desired board:
- Speed must be excellent
- Carving ability needs to be top notch
- I like getting a lot of air especially on sudden dropoffs in terrain, but want to start doing jumps/flips 180s/360s etc. so i'd like a board that is light/sturdy enough to accommodate quick mid-air maneuvering
- wont be spending much time in goofy, but need to be able to land jumps goofy when needed.
- price preferably below $450

not planning on doing rails, pipe or much terrain park stuff....with this board anyway.
i live in Chicago , but planning a Colorado trip this winter with possibly other locations outside of the midwest. on weekends though i'll be going to the Michigan UP, Wisconsin, and Galena, IL, so most of it will be packed, not much powder.

i know this isn't much info, but i could use a good starting point or even a board suggestion.

thanks in advance,
Leon
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-20-2008, 01:02 AM   #2 (permalink)
forum_jiblet

stepchild!
Old 10-20-2008, 01:13 AM   #3 (permalink)
Leeoniya

that's not a board.
that's not specs of a board that would make choosing easier for me.