Arrrghh i cant decide, agent or anthem, agent or anthem - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-20-2008, 07:37 PM   #1 (permalink)

Red face Arrrghh i cant decide, agent or anthem, agent or anthem

Sorry for the long post, i just started writing and coulndt shutup.

I was 90% sure i was going to get a Rome Anthem before i stumbled across this forum. I have scoured and read every forum post that has to do with the Rome Anthem or Agent. Im still torn but think im leaning more towards the agent now.

A bit of history about myself, i guess im still a noob boarder. Last season was my first go. I used to surf in south africa and also skate board so i think i picked it up quite easily. That balance definately helps. The instructor took me on a red run on my first day of lessons while the rest of the class were waiting at the bottom :P didnt go back for the second day. and rode a black slope on my last day of the week. (the easiest one on the mountain though but hey. Now im hooked. Im soooo keen for this season to start. But need the equipment.

Now i see myself doing 90% of my riding on the slopes next trip, i figured i need to improve my riding before i learn to jump :P lame attempt at a pun. i still wana be able to jump and maybe start a few tricks. Wont be in the park that much at all but as i read the Agent is an all mountain friendly board, that makes the mountain your play ground. I wana hit the lips and jump going off piste. wana ride powder when i find it, ledge drops. In kirchburg austria last year there were these natral half pipes, 3 mini valleys in a row that you could jump from one to the next, it was awesome.