Gnu Carbon Credit or Eco-Genetics? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-10-2013, 01:48 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Gnu Carbon Credit or Eco-Genetics?

It's the final part of the snowboard sale and I'm picking up a new board.
Basically, I can get the Eco-Genetics board for a good price, or wait until next year and pay more for a Carbon Credit my size.

I've been riding snowboards for about 8 years, but I'm still a rookie when it comes to equipment, so I've got a few questions:

- With my 6 ft 3 in height and 170 pounds, is 159cm a good size for me with this board?

- Which board will be most suited for me? I'll be riding mostly prepped tracks and powder and doing a good deal of smaller jumps.

Any replies are much appreciated!
Liero is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-10-2013, 02:09 PM   #2 (permalink)

What is your boot size? I would think that the width of the eco might be too narrow.

I am almost exactly the same size as you and I think I'd be pushing it with my size 12 boots (with minimized footprint).

Last edited by Conrad Hart; 04-10-2013 at 04:24 PM.
Conrad Hart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 02:46 PM   #3 (permalink)

My boot size is quite small for my height, at 10.5 - 11.
Old 04-10-2013, 03:01 PM   #4 (permalink)

Eco Genetics looks more exciting. Havent ridden it but Gnu catalog says it has C2BTX profile. I have the Riders Choice with the same profile and it took my riding to a new level. IMHO, hybrid profiles are more dynamic and fun than the banana/true rocker like the Carbon Credit.

You may be different though. Boot hang wont be an issue at 10-11.
Fergatron2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 04:06 PM   #5 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fergatron2000 View Post