Suggestions for a longer snowboard - Either women's or men's - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2013, 04:38 PM   #1 (permalink)

female Suggestions for a longer snowboard - Either women's or men's

Hey guys,

I'm 5'5 and 140lb. I just bought the 146 Jones Twin Sister snowboard to learn tricks and to use in the park. I'm planning to get the Now bindings next season(haven't decided which one yet). Do I need to get two bindings for two snowboards or can I just use one binding and keep switching them? I'm a student so I don't want to spend too much money on gear...

I'm not an expert or anything but eventually I want to go through trees and natural jumps. So I'm looking to get a longer snowboard for backcountry and powder days for next season (I think I need a longer board for that, right?). I don't really know what I'm looking for and what options I have. I heard the Jones Flagship/Mothership is a good snowboard but it's not good riding switch. Is that a problem? I also saw that Lib-tech makes good snowboards but there are so many to choose from, I don't really know the difference. And what about Yes snowboards, I heard good things about them.

Can anyone please give me feedback on the Jones Flagship/Mothership, Lib-tech and Yes snowboards? Can you also suggest some other good snowboards for what I'm looking for? I'd be willing to get a men's snowboard. Probably around size 153, is that a good size for me?

Thanks in advance.
rideordiechick is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-15-2013, 01:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
The Swiss Miss

It depends if you want your new board to be the second option, specialized for pow days or if you want to replace the twin sister and get one all mountain board.