Any opinion on BOA lacing? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-04-2008, 08:06 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Any opinion on BOA lacing?

i previously had the burton Motto's which had upper and lower sections for tightening on the fly with a draw string..
I have no complaints with the boots or the feel of the tightness... i have never used traditional lacing before so i was curious peoples opinions on the pro's and con's of each...

Also if you had/have BOA currently drop your 2 cents

thanks
NYCboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-04-2008, 08:33 AM   #2 (permalink)
Samyaksambuddhas

i have the double boa and i must say....

IT RAWKS!
Old 11-04-2008, 09:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member

When you're looking at boa boots look at the lace guides that the cable feeds through there are some shitty designs. Also you want the coiler system its the newest generation of it, it'll actually say coiler on the knob. I've been on boa now for 5 seasons and I don't plan on going back any time soon it does just what it says.
Old 11-04-2008, 11:33 AM   #4 (permalink)

I myself have never had boa boots. I bought my wife some boa dc's two years back. She loved them. I have always wanted some. But have loved the lace up's from Thirtytwo. I would definitely try them
RomeBeta32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2008, 11:44 AM   #5 (permalink)

I just upgraded from traditional to speed zone and cant imagine life getting better. I was worried about the lower zone till I heard about double boa systems.
lopro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2008, 12:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
Veteran Member