Flows or K2's? Freeride Bindings - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
View Poll Results: Which Bindings Should i get
K2 Auto 1 8.33%
K2 Cinch CTX 5 41.67%
Flow NXT FRX 4 33.33%
Other 2 16.67%
Voters: 12. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-14-2008, 10:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Turbodog

Default Flows or K2's? Freeride Bindings

Ok so i am a snowboarder converted from skiing and still hand with the ski crowd, so i prefer the hybrid bindings so i don't slow down my ski friends. I have been boarding for about the last 6 years, started with step ins, moved to a pair of burton missions, and currently rock a set of Flow Pro 11's that i love, but are wearing out. Im in the market for some new binders. Now without anyone saying "Flow's are Gay!" or "Cinche's suck" and have no experience with them, i am looking for peoples opinions on on 3 bindings. The K2 Cinch CXT 09, The K2 Auto 09, or the Flow NXT FRX. These are high end binders and i am looking for info regarding these models, not some bottom of the line Flows, or Cinches. I am looking for some good bindings to fit my freeride style. I am currently rolling on a Ride Fleetwood 162, but am looking upgrading to either a K2 Turbo Dream, or Lib Tech TRS BTX at the end of the season.

Thanks

Turbodog
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-14-2008, 10:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
sparelink

I have the K2 Cinch and i love them, some people say that they break but i have put them through hell in the last year and have had no problem. i think they have more cotrol then the Flow's and they are adjustable without tools on the slopes do you can tighten or loosen if needed
Old 11-15-2008, 12:19 AM   #3 (permalink)
F0rgiven

I'd have to say the Cinch. Ease of entry and you still can tighten your ankle and toe strap any way you like.
Old 11-15-2008, 08:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Turbodog