Rome Slash vs Burton Bullet vs K2 Brigade. Advice? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2008, 03:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
boondock

Exclamation Rome Slash vs Burton Bullet vs K2 Brigade. Advice?

Hey guys,

Just thought I would seek some expert opinions on which one of these boards I should snag. I weigh 190 lbs and have size 12.5 boots. I am still a beginner to the sport and just freeride the mountain, no park yet but maybe some small natural jumps on the mountain and maybe I'll try a little box or two. But probably 80-85% freeride.

I can get a pretty good deal on all of them Bullet and Brigade probably for around $150, the Slash for $220. I figure I probably need a wide board and all of these are wides. The Bullet I could probably get in a 160, the K2 in a 158, and the only size for the Slash would be a 158. Normally, I would assume that I would need a 160-161 board but the Rome Slash 158 has it rated for 140lbs-200lbs so I would make it in the upper end of that boards weight limit...if necessary maybe I could drop a few pounds lol.

Is the Rome Slash too park oriented? Their site has it rated as an 8 for all mountain and a 10 for park. I just figure that the Slash is normally $500 and that to an extent you get what you pay for. Let me know what you think. Thanks in advance, CB
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-16-2008, 03:32 PM   #2 (permalink)