Women's board and bindings questions - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2008, 11:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
strangersface

Talking Women's board and bindings questions

I've been snowboarding for many years but this is my first time buying a snowboard. Some facts about me: I'm 5'3" and 120 lbs and am a beginner/intermediate looking for an all mountain board. There's some awesome deals on 08 models right now so I've been mainly focusing on those. I'd like some suggestions/input from you guys on good women's boards (and bindings as well).

From what I've seen so far, these are my favorite two boards:
147 Burton Women's Lux 2008

146 Ride Solace 2008

I was also considering the 144/148 Salmon Lark 2008

From the posts I've read on here it seems that the VAST majority are discussing men's boards, so I was curious to hear some thoughts on women's all mountain boards.

As for bindings, I'm leaning towards Flow but I'm not sure because it seems that a lot of people are pretty against them... I also like the Ride bindings I've come across. I'd love to hear opinions on women's bindings as well.

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-17-2008, 03:00 AM   #2 (permalink)
bonnie

In my personal experience, I've used both of those boards and really like them. Check out backcountry for reviews on them. I think the Solace seemed a little more high-quality to me, but they were pretty similar. I would go for the Lux or Solace over the Salomon any day.

Regarding bindings, yes, Flow's get a bad wrap, but I like them quite a bit. I like the ease of getting in and out of them quickly and easily. If you are an all-mountain rider that rides with skiers, they'll work out well. Personally, I don't like Ride bindings that much - but that's just my preference. For traditional women's bindings, Burton's have served me well.