All Mountain Wide - First Snowboard - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2008, 03:13 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default All Mountain Wide - First Snowboard

So I have been lurking on this forum for the past 2-3 weeks reading whatever I can
on boot sizing and snowboard size.

I'm a newbie snowboarder who has been a couple times in the past 2 years using rentals and
really want to get into this sport as I surf during the warmer months. I live on the Ice Coast,
so I will be in icy conditions for most of the season but plan on taking a trip to Utah in
February!

I weigh in currently at 175 lbs. I could weigh more or less by the time I hit the slopes in January
as I am on a work-out program but I plan to be in the 170-180lb range plus or minus 5 lbs. I'm also 6' tall.

I stopped in a couple of shops to try on a variety of boots per the suggestions on this forum.
I ended up picking the Burton Hail 11.5 as those were the most comfy for my foot.

Right now I've narrowed my bindings down to the Burton Cartel Size Large. But, could use
some suggestions on other bindings that you think will be better suited for All Mountain
or one of the boards below.

Here are 3 boards that I am looking at.

Rome Slash 158
Never Summer Revolver 159
K2 Afterblack 160

Any suggestions at all to narrow this down (or add a better choice) are highly encouraged.

This is a great forum and I've found so much great info on this forum just by using the "search."

Thanks,

korrupt
korrupt is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-22-2008, 03:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

for Wide boards I like GNU, and patience, no need to make multiple threads because you didnt get an immediate response
RidePowder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2008, 04:00 PM   #3 (permalink)