Techine bindings any good? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2008, 03:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Labrat

Default Techine bindings any good?

Hey all!This is my first post as i just found the forum.I am a beginner in snowboarding as i went ridding only 5-6 times last year.All those times i rented gear but at the end of the season i bought some gear myself.So far and after some research i got a Santa Cruz duo freedom board at a great price about 130$ and after a long time of looking around i got a pair of DC phase boots 10.5 witch fitting me just perfect on about 76$.Now i am looking for bindings.I found some tchnine on the net.They are cheep but dont know anything about them.there are several models the one i found is Technine Mooch.Are these any good and i mean if they are good for a beginner?As i am a skateboarder for about 15 years i am getting into snowboarding pretty fast and i would like to know if i could use them for some seasons and help me progress my ridding or i would have to update them next year?And of course if anyone had problems with them breaking or so.My riding style is more all mountain as there arent parks here.Any other suggestions on bindings would be helpfull.Hope to find some soon coz the season is about to begin!!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-27-2008, 06:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Technine makes fine bindings. Those bindings will be fine for you, although I'd rather get the MFM Classic bindings. Get M/L, not S/M.

GOD IS DONUT

Last edited by legallyillegal; 11-27-2008 at 06:40 AM.
legallyillegal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2008, 11:26 AM   #3 (permalink)
siberianmist