Anyone know this board? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2008, 12:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
djake

Default Anyone know this board?

Hey guys, I'm looking at this board and can't seem to find any info on it. Anybody know what it is (year/model/ect?) And is it a good price? I'm just starting out and want something that will be good to learn on and then upgrade as need be.

Thanks!

DJ

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-02-2008, 12:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
tands05

Forum makes great snowboards but I am unsure of the year...It appears to be a 159cm based on the logo on it. What is the price they are asking
Old 12-02-2008, 12:44 PM   #3 (permalink)
djake

Quote:
Originally Posted by tands05 View Post
Forum makes great snowboards but I am unsure of the year...It appears to be a 159cm based on the logo on it. What is the price they are asking

$200 and it comes with K2 v10 magma bindings.
Old 12-02-2008, 12:49 PM   #4 (permalink)

From what I saw...it does not seem to be either of 2004,2005,2006 JP walker models....so I'd be hesitant
romesaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2008, 05:05 PM   #5 (permalink)

i would guess that board is at least 5-6 years old. forum hasnt rocked that version of their logo in quite some time. my guess would be 2002.

Last edited by maybeitsjustme; 12-02-2008 at 05:17 PM.
maybeitsjustme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2008, 05:27 PM   #6 (permalink)
djake

He said it has only been used a couple times, and it's in new perfect condition. Should I stay away? Reason I'm asking is because I just bought a new cheaper board but would like to get a better one first if I could, plus I know the bindings are rated pretty good.
Old 12-02-2008, 06:26 PM   #7 (permalink)
Veteran Member