New at buying snowboards - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2008, 12:48 AM   #1 (permalink)
Sisonpyh

Default New at buying snowboards

I am pretty new to snowboarding, been riding on and off for around 6 years but didnt really go consistently until last year. I can carve blues and a couple blacks. I am looking to buy a board now as I want to get into it. I was renting until last year until I used my friends Forum Recon during the season.

Weight: 155
Boot size: 10.5
Riding style: Mainly mountain but I know I will start doing park eventually.
budget: 300$ (or less)
Your location of riding: Tahoe area, but my friend and I are going to Colorado and are going to ride at Breckenridge and keystone for a week.

I have been researching for the last week about boards, checking different websites and reviews on this forum. I am having trouble deciding on:

Rome: Solution or Crail
Atomic: Alibi or Cold Smoke (Mainly snowolf raving about them lol)
Forum: Recon
Never Summer: System
Ride: Society

Anyone have any suggestions?

Edit: Added Society

Last edited by Sisonpyh; 12-03-2008 at 05:45 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-03-2008, 12:54 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

have you looked into the rome artifact?
RidePowder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2008, 01:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Sisonpyh

Quote:
Originally Posted by RidePowder View Post
have you looked into the rome artifact?
Yeah I looked at it, to me it seems more of a jib/park board that would be to soft for mountain, please correct me if I am wrong though? I still mainly want to do mountain at this time and work up to the park. I will definitely be doing park though.
Old 12-03-2008, 03:53 AM   #4 (permalink)
kyouness