Need help on a 2014 setup- NEW RIDER! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-09-2013, 07:41 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Need help on a 2014 setup- NEW RIDER!

Hey guys I am brand new to snowboarding, been literally once before so I know the extreme basics, but as of now until I actually learn, I can't do much , stopping for example. I am looking for a good setup that will allow for a beginner to learn easily but also be able to go into the park and shred boxes or rails etc, because I am really wanting to learn quick and then get into the park for the real fun. So basically I want a board that is good for tricks, but is lightweight and..idk the terminology, but good enough for a new rider to be able to slide on boxes rails some air tricks and what not. Now for my details so you can actually find some relevant boards. I am about 5"2 in height, and 120~ Lbs. Yeah, I am a short guy. My feet are size 10 in US size, shoe wise. If thats relevant..I also am a left foot/leg dominant, if that matters. I would also love some beginner tips if you guys have any, like I said I would ideally like to learn really quick and be good enough to have fun in the park. I do not know what board size would be good for me, or what binding size I should have. I think around 145 cm for board, not sure. Please comment if you can help me out, much appreciated!
SnoSeason is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-09-2013, 07:57 PM   #2 (permalink)

no need to go crazy spending money.. most important part will be getting good fitting boots
tony10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2013, 09:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
glm