optimal board for fresh carving - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2008, 11:02 AM   #1 (permalink)
RIP IT 11

Default optimal board for fresh carving

I need a new snowboard but i'm having difficulty picking the right board. I've been boarding for about 11 years and all i like to do is chill out and carve down the mountain. I'm looking for a stiff board that will be fast, hold a good edge, and support all snow conditions. Right now i'm thinking about getting a ride or a salomon....any suggestions?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-09-2008, 11:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by RIP IT 11 View Post
I need a new snowboard but i'm having difficulty picking the right board. I've been boarding for about 11 years and all i like to do is chill out and carve down the mountain. I'm looking for a stiff board that will be fast, hold a good edge, and support all snow conditions. Right now i'm thinking about getting a ride or a salomon....any suggestions?
Never Summer SL-R
Libtech TRS BTX
Ride DH i hear is pretty good..

There are quite a few others as well, you can find more info about them just searching through the last few pages of this and the review forum...
arsenic0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2008, 11:54 AM   #3 (permalink)

get anything with Tri-ax glass maybe even with carbon. The tri-ax is what makes a board stiff torsionaly. I love to carve and I cannot ride a standard Bi-ax board.

next question: Size Foot? (wide or standard width)

These two have quadrax which is even better.
Old 12-09-2008, 12:55 PM   #4 (permalink)
zivlaz