optimal board for fresh carving - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-09-2008, 12:02 PM
RIP IT 11

Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)
Quoted: Post(s)
optimal board for fresh carving

I need a new snowboard but i'm having difficulty picking the right board. I've been boarding for about 11 years and all i like to do is chill out and carve down the mountain. I'm looking for a stiff board that will be fast, hold a good edge, and support all snow conditions. Right now i'm thinking about getting a ride or a salomon....any suggestions?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-09-2008, 12:47 PM
Veteran Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by RIP IT 11 View Post
I need a new snowboard but i'm having difficulty picking the right board. I've been boarding for about 11 years and all i like to do is chill out and carve down the mountain. I'm looking for a stiff board that will be fast, hold a good edge, and support all snow conditions. Right now i'm thinking about getting a ride or a salomon....any suggestions?
Never Summer SL-R
Libtech TRS BTX
Ride DH i hear is pretty good..

There are quite a few others as well, you can find more info about them just searching through the last few pages of this and the review forum...

'09 151 Never Summer SL-R
'10 K2 T1 DB Bots
'09 Burton Cartel Bindings
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-09-2008, 12:54 PM

get anything with Tri-ax glass maybe even with carbon. The tri-ax is what makes a board stiff torsionaly. I love to carve and I cannot ride a standard Bi-ax board.

next question: Size Foot? (wide or standard width)

These two have quadrax which is even better.
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-09-2008, 01:55 PM
zivlaz