Burton Air 153, Ride LX bindings, Burton moto boots... - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2008, 12:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
ygtk09

Default Burton Air 153, Ride LX bindings, Burton moto boots...

Hi, just got those three items. I'm a beginner and need help attaching the boots to the board. The process looks really simply, except i really do not know which angle to place the bindings at. Any tips?
Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-10-2008, 01:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

I ride classic duck stance, 15/-15. Itsvery comfortable for me and makes riding switch easier. You should just bring a multi tool with you so you can play around with the angles. I changed mine a bunch until I decided to stick with the setup I have now
Glade Ripper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 01:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
ygtk09

Cool, that helps, now is there a reason for 15/15, or is it becuase you find it most comfortable.. Is there a guide that one can go by? Or its what one likes best?
Old 12-10-2008, 01:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Stance's are personal opinion. He rides 15/-15 because if he is riding switch his feet are in the identical position. I ride 21/-12 currently but last season I was riding 18/-12. I personally think for a true noob that riding with a forward stance is the better move since it forces you to learn how to turn properly one way before moving to switch. Otherwise you'll have a tendency to just "falling leaf" down the mountain on your heel-side without learning the proper turn method initially. I suggest a 15/6 forward stance to start with but go with what feels comfortable to you.
lisevolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 01:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
ygtk09