Arbor Boards??? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2008, 12:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
abe_froman

Default Arbor Boards???

so ive been riding never summer decks for the last 9-10 years and am thinking of trying something new this season... not at all dissatisfied with never summer, just ready to try something else.

arbor is currently at, or near, the top of my list but im concerned about their durability, or lack thereof. never summers are the boards i would judge them against since im most familiar with em these days.

ive had 3 ns legacies and am thinking about the arbor roundhouse (i gots big feets).

any experiences out there that would lean either way in regards to arbor durability????

also thinking about libs, specifically the skunk ape or the snow mullet. but ive always felt they were kinda flimsy back in the day.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-11-2008, 05:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
abe_froman

bumpski^^^
Old 12-11-2008, 05:16 PM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member

i don't know, but alot of the arbor boards are hot and make me want to sell myself for money.
snowjeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2008, 05:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
abe_froman

i agree... im ready to order a new roundhouse right now but i was hoping to hear something good about their durability before i pull the trigger. none of my buds ride or have riden them in the past so im in the dark.

otherwise, another new ns legacy or titan wide will be coming my way.
Old 12-11-2008, 05:45 PM   #5 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Once again not whoring i swear..although sometimes i feel like i am..

Daddiesboardshop.com out here in Oregon has 20% off all orders over 199 with HOLIDAY2008 coupon code...they stock as far as i can tell all of the Arbor boards. Could save yourself a nice chunk of change.