Help finding right board size - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2008, 06:54 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Help finding right board size

hey guys, im getting a new board and im having trouble deciding on what the ideal board size would be for me. I am 5'11 and weight 180 lbs. I will do alot of both freestyle and freeriding so I want a balanced boardsize that allows me to do both. Is weight an important factor when deciding board size? or is it strictly based off of height? All last year i rode a 156 but i weighed about 165-170.
kizit00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-11-2008, 07:00 PM   #2 (permalink)

FROM what i hear from these guys WEIGHT means more but im DEFINTALEY no expert this is my first year just going off everything i learned for searching the net for HOURS

Whats your boot size that could help.

Unless your like a size 15 boot the sizing calculator says you should ride a 160.. But then again if your going to be doing lots of tricks you might want smaller maybe a 158

Last edited by MaximoMilkman; 12-11-2008 at 07:03 PM.
MaximoMilkman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2008, 08:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Quote:
Originally Posted by kizit00 View Post
hey guys, im getting a new board and im having trouble deciding on what the ideal board size would be for me. I am 5'11 and weight 180 lbs. I will do alot of both freestyle and freeriding so I want a balanced boardsize that allows me to do both. Is weight an important factor when deciding board size? or is it strictly based off of height? All last year i rode a 156 but i weighed about 165-170.
If you really need/want a new board, you'll be comfortable with a 158.

That being said, if you feel fine on your 156, you can stay on that.