|Topic Review (Newest First)|
|12-03-2012 12:30 PM|
|sabatoa||bahaha, no joke.|
|12-03-2012 12:28 PM|
Originally Posted by sabatoa View Post
|12-03-2012 12:13 PM|
|gjsnowboarder||No way that is a penalty. He didn't launch (too much), he wasn't low on the legs, it wasn't away from the play, it wasn't to the head, and it really wasn't on on a blindside(hit was on the front right of the body not even really that much on the side). You have got to know when playing defense that other O players may be trying to block and be more aware of your surroundings.|
|12-03-2012 12:07 PM|
If it starts getting called every time I think you'll see it happen less as we're seeing with other types of hits but I still disagree with the call.
We're about 15-20 years away from this sport turning into flag football or two hand touch.
|12-03-2012 12:00 PM|
|ShredLife||he makes a good point in that vid but my opinion is that they can go ahead and start flagging those hits but they're still going to happen. the speed of the game and the size of the players makes it inevitable.|
|12-03-2012 11:55 AM|
If they hadn't thrown a flag I wouldn't have complained a bit. Was really hard to tell. With all the focus on concussions now though you would never see the NCAA saying they made a bad call here.
Pereira: Big Ten championship call - YouTube
|12-03-2012 11:49 AM|
Originally Posted by Derp View Post
If he launched both feet, maybe. He didn't though. That wasn't a launch, it was hardnose football.
|12-03-2012 11:48 AM|
That hit was hard as hell, dude got his bell rung but it was clean and legal...and devastating.
|12-03-2012 11:46 AM|
|ShredLife||i don't know what else he was supposed to do - fall on the guys legs and try and wrap them up? c'mon man...|
|12-03-2012 11:41 AM|
I kept thinking it was a clean hit as well, but the NCAA is trying to protect their players better this year.
The Nebraska player did launch himself slightly and he hit a defenseless player from the blindside. The whole blindside issue is what got him the flag. That was a new rule that went into effect this year I believe.
Was definitely one of those "OH SHIT!" hits though.
|This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.|