L9 Smith I/O Deal - Legitimate? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2014, 12:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
Rhyft's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 6
Question L9 Smith I/O Deal - Legitimate?

Hey guys,

Since I'm still getting acquainted with the various online retailers around, I was curious about the legitimacy of levelninesports.com - I tried searching the forums and only found a few posts about them. The reason I ask is that they're running what appears to be an incredible deal on some 2014 Smith I/O goggles, although there are definitely some fuzzy details that make me wary.

First off, the deal only includes one lens ("despite what the box may say"), but they do offer an additional blackout lens for $10. The real red flag for me is that, in spite of being referred to as 2014 models, the red frame/black nosepiece with red strap does not appear anywhere on Smith's website for the current 2014 I/O lineup.

I spoke to a rep with L9 who said Smith overmanufactured frames without the additional lenses for this model, and that L9 was able to buy up stock at a really good price. To me, that still doesn't address why the supposedly 2014 model color doesn't appear on the Smith site. Thoughts? Links below for your reference.

Smith 2014 I/O Goggles w/Ignitor Mirror Lens at Levelninesports.com

And on Amazon as well...

Amazon.com: Smith 2014 I/O Goggles Black Republic w/Ignitor Mirror Lens: Sports & Outdoors
Rhyft is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-14-2014, 01:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member
jdang307's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2,906

I'll buy a pair. Buy through amazon, with a credit card (not debit unless you have protection). I really want black but this is a great deal.
jdang307 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2014, 02:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
Rhyft's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 6

Hmmm, here's another from their site. Supposedly 2014 I/OS goggles, no second lens, and again with a frame color that's not listed anywhere on Smith's site. Confusing.

Smith 2014 I/OS Goggles w/Blue Sensor Lens at Levelninesports.com
Rhyft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2014, 03:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
larrytbull's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,060
Blog Entries: 6

i purchased a few snowboard bags from them. they sent them right away no issues
larrytbull is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Baseball Forum Golf Forum Boxing Forum Snowmobile Forum
Basketball Forum Soccer Forum MMA Forum PWC Forum
Football Forum Cricket Forum Wrestling Forum ATV Forum
Hockey Forum Volleyball Forum Paintball Forum Snowboarding Forum
Tennis Forum Rugby Forums Lacrosse Forum Skiing Forums