Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can't believe I haven't bought a new board since the Ride Timeless. I had a lot of catching up to do with manufacturers and 2014 board models. I'm still unsure which board would be right for me as well as rocker, so I'd love to hear some opinions. Price doesn't matter since I don't buy a board every year anymore, I plan to keep for a good 4 years.

I've been snowboarding for 20 years. Recent casually riding at Mt Hood and Bachelor. I still surf and skate, and when I ride the mountain I'm looking for untracked snow, plowing through trees, steep runs and some back country. Love mid sized jumps and pipe but don't do anything crazy anymore.

I was checking out the Endeavor Clout, Rome Mod Rocker, Yes PYL, Salomon Villain and the 2014 Burton models. I've had so many Burton's though since 1993... Count me out of Capita though, graphics made my eyes explode...yes I'm blind writing this now. Speaking of now, just purchased the NOW Drive bindings, stoked to ride these!

·
Registered
884 Posts
Ride highlife UL should be on your list as well

·
Registered
73 Posts
I would suggest you get 2 boards.

There are good "all around" boards that serve a good purpose. But I find it worth the extra $ to also have specific boards that really shine in the purpose they were designed for.

It would be best if you could try renting a few different types of boards, ride them in what they were designed for, and see what you think. I did a combination of jumping in and buying different boards over the past few years, and renting different variations when I could. So have a little experience in what I like best for me; and there are more I would like to try if I had the chance.

I would say to consider a free-ride or powder board for the pow and back country.