Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I've been snowboarding for about 4 years now and I've been riding 5150's Vice for the whole time. I thought it was about time to trade up from this Sports Authority brand and get a board this year. I wanted a sort of all mountain/freestyle board that butters well, can help me learn some jibbing and can carving on some ice(I live on the East Coast). I've been trying get into jibbing, and i guess some simple jumps but I am just starting this Freestyle shenanigans

I've been looking at
Burton Process and/or ProcessV,
Gnu Carbon Credit,
Libtech Skate Banana,
DC Ply

the problem is that, I confess, the graphics this year looks horrible. I had trouble deciding what board I wanted in the first place but they were so bad that I thought of waiting another year.

So I ask you, Is it really worth waiting another winter to try next year or should I be like" oh well" and buy it this year.?

·
Registered
92 Posts
What about finding one of last year's boards on sale? A lot of boards basically just have new graphics, but a lot also have had changes, so double check if you do buy a board from last year expecting a different skin from this year.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
What about finding one of last year's boards on sale? A lot of boards basically just have new graphics, but a lot also have had changes, so double check if you do buy a board from last year expecting a different skin from this year.
I thought about that and being the mainstream consumer that I am, how do people think when I show up at my school with last year's board
(Yeah, I snowboard at school)

·
Registered
92 Posts