Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
134 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I really need some opinion or ideas...

I got a pair of 2016 Burton Lexa bindings last year. Initially, I really loved it. It really helped soften the aftershocks while riding. This really reduced my fatigue in the footbeds. I loved the functionality of it, it was easy strap in. However, I am still trying to figure out if I really like it still. I previously had a pair of 32 Exit boots. All season long, I was battling with strapping these in and I realized that the boots ran wide for the bindings itself.

I also had issues with the toe straps sometimes loosening up during my runs. They were torqued down pretty securely before I started riding then it would come loose sometimes or actually even out position itself and sometimes I would actually arrive down to the lift seeing the toe straps slipped off but still buckled. I thought that maybe it was because my straps were too short to be torqued down so I moved the straps a notch up to make the straps longer. It was the same issue so I bought a pair of Nike Zoom Force 1 recently thinking that the toe straps issue would be corrected. It wasn't. So I am asking what is the real issue here? I'm pretty close to swap them out for a different set of bindings.

·
Registered
312 Posts
Maybe look at Rome Madisons or the women's Katanas, I have the male version of both sets and I never had a problem with my toe straps coming off except after a wipe out heh.

Attachments

·
Registered
55 Posts
Maybe try to fit men toe strap from cartel or Malavita

·
The Swiss Miss
7,413 Posts
Frankenbindings...
Only replace the toe cap (two screws fix them to strap and ratchet; I'd assume you could put any other toe cap which fits your boot there). Or replace the entire toe strap. IIRC, e.g. NOW straps are compatible.

·
Registered
488 Posts