Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My local shop has these bindings all on sale for more or less the same price. Now that price is out of the equation I just want to see which one would you guys would recommend?

I'm an intermediate level all mountain rider leaning more towards free ride than park.

·
Destroying Worlds Since 2015
6,515 Posts
I have owned all three of those bindings at one point or another. Keeping in mind that bindings change from year to year and I'm not a professional boarder, I far prefer the Katanas. The Unions are okay but feel heavy. And they use a powder coated paint job over aluminum, which tends to chip and look really shitty after a while (if that matters to you). The Genesis just felt weird to me. I wish I could give you a more definitive explanation, but I ended up getting rid of the bindings and board. The Katanas are solid and responsive, comfy and easy to get into and out of. I just never have to think about them.

·
Registered
5,930 Posts
My local shop has these bindings all on sale for more or less the same price. Now that price is out of the equation I just want to see which one would you guys would recommend?

I'm an intermediate level all mountain rider leaning more towards free ride than park.
Genesis X are awesome. Katanas too.

They are slightly different because of the badeplate. Metal baseplate feel a little different and the Katana has a ton of adjustments which you may or may not want to deal with.

·
Registered
5,930 Posts